Board of Directors


Karen S. McElroy, PP, PLS (VA)

Tina Boone, PLS (TN)

Board Members

Audrey M. Saxton, PP, PLS (AZ)

Mimi Mangrum (AR)

Carl Morrison, PP, AACP (OK)

Other Board Members

Executive Director — Tammy Hailey, CAE

Resource Center Staff

Tammy Hailey, CAE
Executive Director
NALS Foundation Executive Director


April Collins
Meetings & Communications Manager
@Law Editor


Saundra Bates
Membership Services Manager

Diana Price
Education & Certification Manager

The NALS Resource Center
8159 East 41st Street
Tulsa, OK 74145

(918) 582-5188 • (918) 582-5907 (fax) • info@nals.org


NALS would not be able to succeed without the hard work and dedication of its volunteers. Members work to keep NALS up-to-date and on top in the industry.  With committees dealing with each area of the association NALS utilizes many of its members to keep abreast of the changing industry.

To the right is a list of the NALS Committees and task forces. Click here to find out the names of the wonderful volunteers that are responsible for the success of NALS.


  • Certifying Board
  • Editorial Board
  • Education Committee
  • Text Development Committee

Task Forces

  • Basic Legal Training Course Task Force
  • Education Products Task Force
  • Genius Bar Task Force
  • Manuals Task Force
  • National Forum Conference Task Force
  • Online Exam Content Development Task Force
  • Professional Development Conference Task Force
  • WebEd Task Force
  • Young Legal Professionals Task Force

If you are interested in serving on a NALS Leadership Committee or task force, click here to view volunteer opportunities and apply.

Past Leadership

NALS…the association for legal professionals was established in 1929, and has a rich history of leadership in the legal community. View our listing of past presidents and our past leadership recognition page to find out who helped shape NALS.

Past Presidents